Paint me Red


Tonight I dreamt of you,

Of how you have painted your life without me in it,

How your colours have all faded and been replaced by grey and blue

How you tried to replace my place in your life with a stone cold heart

of how you laid tributes to me around your living in the dark…

I thought I should let you low, forget of yesterday stop from darkening your tomorrow,

But then I awoke and the illusion vanished, and I could see the reds…

The reds that depict danger, a warning and the colour that I saw oozing out of me when you walked away,

I saw the red that remained in my eyes when tears stopped half in their way

I imagined the red that you should see that you now have to worry,

I imagine danger for you every day and darkness of the depth without any grace,

This is not vengeance be vary,

But a payment that is due for you to compensate for your fake face!

Leave a Reply

