Crying in the rain!


Walked into my life as a new chapter, you are my hearts captivator!

Times we have spent, words we have spoken, but they couldn’t leave me unbroken

Treading the same path now alone I stand, the one we walked hand in hand,

Longing for your love now I stay, but we are both so far away,

I was crying in the rain, hoping to wash away my pain,

But now I am stranded broken-hearted…

Hurting, ‘because I might never see you again!

I look at your images in my head, thoughts that you shared,

It is hard to shake away, the intensity of love that you display…

A few days transform entirety,  your unavailability ready to cause fatality.

Here’s wishing death was the answer, your absence drives me insane!

I was crying in the rain, hoping to wash away my pain,

But now I am stranded broken-hearted…

Hurting, ‘because I might never see you again!

It is for you that I fear, please stay strong my dear,

In my life you did submerse, and you had to take part in the curse,

Life will be better without me, yours is a better tomorrow I can see,

I apologise from deep within, for no longer I shall be your bane…

I was crying in the rain, hoping to wash away my pain,

But now I am stranded broken-hearted…

Hurting, ‘because I might never see you again!

The breath is lost, wind is out, all I feel is an empty hollow,

For you I wish that weather changes its course and bright sunshine should follow!

4 responses to “Crying in the rain!

  1. Really very nice. Why don’t you publish them??

    BTW make that person read this who you had in mind when you wrote this. Very touching indeed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

