With you


(This was originally written on 10 Jan 2005.)

It’s like dancing without a partner,
each day keeps getting harder.
The vacuum of loneliness surrounds me,
the pull of it, does not let me be me!!

By its force I keep falling
down below is anyone waiting?
Being swept off my feet is what others may need,
but being held in your arms is my greed!!

Just turn around and take a look
my life is like a closed book
open it up and set me free
only with you now I want to be

3 responses to “With you

  1. Absolutely loved it………..trust me pls you write very well …….keep writing. remember not everyone can………..

Leave a Reply

